City Council

Homer Topacio Saquilayan, also known as "Saki", exemplifies a competent leader. He is the oldest of Lorenza Manalaysay Topacio and Ruben Rusit Saquilayan's seven children. He attended the Lyceum of Baguio and the Far Eastern University before earning a degree in Civil Engineering from Manuel L. Quezon University.

Before entering politics, Saquilayan worked at the Cavite Provincial Engineer's Office, Abuljadayel Engineering in Saudi Arabia, and became the Municipal Engineer at the Building Official of Imus.

Saquilayan first ran as Vice Mayor of Imus in 1998; held the position of Mayor of Imus in 2001, 2004, and 2010; and served as the Cavite Provincial Senior Board Member in 2016. He was chosen as the City's Vice Mayor in the 2022 election, working alongside City Mayor Alex "AA" L. Advincula to serve the Imuseños.

Homer Saquilayan currently serves as the Vice Mayor of Imus City Cavite, Ad hoc Committee on Good Governance, Public Ethics, and Accountability.

Hon. Lloyd Emman D. Jaro
Committee on Finance, Budget, and Appropriations

Hon. Lloren Dionela G. Saquilayan
Committee on Social Services, Family, Women, Children, and Elderly

Hon. Larry Boy S. Nato
Committee on Ways and Means, Games and Amusement, Markets and Slaughterhouses, and Franchises

Hon. Jogie Lyn L. Maliksi
Committee on Cooperatives and Culture, Tourism, Peoples, and Non-governmental Organizations’ Accreditation

Hon. Dennis T. Lacson
Committee on Transportation and Communications; Information and Communication Technology

Hon. Darwin Marti M. Remulla
Committee on Land Utilization, Zoning, and Housing; Human Settlement

Hon. Mark Anthony P. Villanueva
Committee on Trade, Commerce, and Industry; Labor, Employment, and Industrial Peace

Hon. Exequiel B. Ropeta
Committee on Agriculture and Livelihood and Agrarian Reforms

Hon. Sherwin L. Comia
Committee on Public Works and Infrastructures; Special Projects

Hon. Peter Emmanuel C. Lara
Committee on Ordinances, Rules, Privileges, and Legal Matters

Hon. Enzo Gaston A. Ferrer
Committee on Health, Nutrition, Population, and Sanitation; Environment Protection and Ecology

Hon. Gregorio Miguel B. Ocampo Jr.
Committee on Education

Hon. David G. Sapitan, Jr. ABC President
Committee on Peace and Order, Public Welfare and Safety and Fire Protection, Human Rights, and Barangay Affairs

Hon. Joshua Sherlhanbert Y. Guinto SK Federation President
Committee on Sports and Youth Development

Adrian Jay Caguicla Advincula, also referred to as “AJ,” was born on October 20, 1993 to Nerissa Caguicla and Alex Advincula.

He finished his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Export Management degree at the De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde.

He is a former Imus City Councilor from 2019 to 2022. While serving as Chairman of the Committee on Health and Sanitation in the Fourth Sangguniang Panlungsod, he authored City Ordinance No. 04-136 or "An Ordinance Establishing and Organizing the City of Imus Dialysis Center."

As the current Representative of the Third District of Cavite in the 19th Congress, he was appointed as Assistant Majority Leader. He is also the Vice Chairperson of the Committee on Local Government and a member of committees such as the Committee on Appropriations, Committee on Public Works and Highways, Committee on Health, Committee on Housing and Urban Development, and Committee on Higher and Technical Education.

Shernan Jaro is currently serving as a Board Member of the 3rd District of Cavite.

Ony Cantimbuhan is currently serving as a Board Member of the 3rd District of Cavite.